Skip to main content


Appointments, Reappointments and Retirements – AASOC

March 30, 2023 News

AASOC Voting Members

Reappointed for one-year terms ending on March 31, 2024: 

  • Ian Bandeen, LL.B, BCL, Chairman of the Advisory Board, Select Vantage Inc.
  • Donna Bovolaneas, FCPA, FCA, retired after a long and diverse career focused primarily on financial reporting and audit quality

Appointed as a new member for a three-year term ending on March 31, 2026:

  • Anne-Marie Ethier, FCPA, LPA, Audit Partner and member of the Board of Deloitte Canada and Chile, Deloitte LLP

Retired as a member on March 31, 2023: 

  • Sheila Filion, CPA, CA, an assurance partner with Virtus Group Chartered Professional Accountants and Business Advisors LLP in Saskatchewan
  • Johnny Walker, LL.B., CPA, CA, CBV, an investment banker and finance professional and has held senior management roles with global investment banks working in Canada, the U.S., and internationally

AASB Appointments

Appointed as new members for a three-year term ending on March 31, 2026: 

  • Jonathan Chasle, CPA Auditor 
  • Mike Harris, FCPA, FCA, CIA, ICD.D 
  • Sophie Miller, CPA, CA 

Re-appointed for a three-year term ending on March 31, 2026: 

  • Brendan Blair, CPA, CA 

Retired as Vice-Chair and Member on March 31, 2023: 

  • Nancy Cheng, FCPA, FCA 

Retired as Member on March 31, 2023: 

  • Janet Stockton, FCPA, FCA